Menu

Alabama AETC is a joint initiative of Medical Advocacy and Outreach and the Southeast AETC at Vanderbilt University’s Comprehensive Care Clinic, funded by HRSA.

 

On-line – Learn On the Go Opportunities:

SE AETC PROVIDES REGULAR REGIONAL WEBCASTS AND LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES.
CLICK HERE to explore the wealth of knowledge available in a calendar format. AETC-SE-graphic-ID-200w

In addition to webcast-style experiences, SE AETC offers a growing list of online courses to further expand the knowledge of our community providers.

Caring for Refugees with HIV/AIDS

Format: Webcast
Speaker: Rajeev Bais, MD

Date: 8:00 am – 9:00 am CST / 9:00 am – 10:00 am EST
REGISTER NOW!

 

REGISTER EARLY FOR THE FOLLOWING…

The Privilege of Providing Care: Caring for the Transgender Patient

Format: Webcast
Speaker: Dr. Anna Person

Date: June 27, 2017
9:00 am to 10:00 am CST / 10:00 am to 11:00 am EST

More details coming soon! REGISTER NOW!


Housing as Healthcare: The Harm Reduction Approach to Care

Format: Webcast
Speaker: Christina Farmartino, Executive Director, The Open Door, Inc.

Date: June 28, 2017
11:00 am to 12:00 pm CDT / 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm EST

More details coming soon! REGISTER NOW!


Caring for Queer and Trans Youth

Format: Webcast

Speaker: Genya Shimkin, Founder, The Q Card Project

Date: June 30, 2017
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm EST

More details coming soon! REGISTER NOW!


Accredited for physicians, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses, pharmacists, case managers, and health education specialists


Course Director: David Alain Wohl, MD

Six Free Live Webinars from June – November (LEARN MORE)

Developed to support health care professionals nationwide and especially those in AIDS Education and Training Centers (AETC), this 6-part webinar series addresses contemporary challenges in HIV risk and care, and provides expert approaches for achieving National HIV/AIDS Strategy goals. Led and guided by expert Course Director, Dr. David Wohl, each webinar features 2 nationally recognized HIV experts discussing recent advances and debating the latest evidence in contemporary HIV hot topics. Leading interprofessional strategies for engaging patients in care and keeping patients in care will also be explored. Attendees can choose to participate in one, some, or all webinars to be presented on a monthly rolling basis. Throughout this highly interactive program, attendees will have opportunities to share and view other participants’ feedback and experiences and engage directly with the expert faculty through question and answer segments.


 Live/In-Person Professional Development Events:

 New sessions coming soon! Check back often for new professional development opportunities.